Bunny Boards

Christmas shopping was the farthest thing from my mind until I checked out the Made in Hawai’i Festival that runs through this weekend at the Blaisdell.  Don’t get me wrong though–it’s not like I haven’t been shopping. It’s just that my shopping revolved around buying things for my wedding or for the snowboarding trip that I really want to go on in December.  I’m already having cold weather withdrawals as I used the excuse of a little rain outside to use my hot pink Uggs a few weeks ago.

The Made in Hawai’i Festival put me in the mood to start Christmas shopping.  In fact, even though I just spent 3 hours there last night, I really want to go back.  After all, the festival offers awesome food, unique finds, beautiful plants, and a way to support local businesses.  It’s way worth dealing with the traffic to get there!

My best purchase at the Made in Hawai'i Festival was this Bunny Cutting Board by Ruby D's Cutting Boards Plus. I have always wanted a cutting board from Ruby D's, but I never bought one before because I was waiting for them to make it in a bunny shape. Well, my wait is over! I was so excited to find this bunny board that I bought 2--one for me, and one for my mom. I probably would have gotten more if they had more bunny shapes in stock. Of course, though, there are many other awesome shapes and designs to choose from. Made from Dupont Corian, these cutting boards are strong, durable, sanitary, cute, reasonably-priced, and make excellent gifts.